Home Gaming Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Will Reportedly Be Revealed in Early June
Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Will Reportedly Be Revealed in Early June

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Will Reportedly Be Revealed in Early June

by Ali Mahmud

Two prominent Call of Duty insiders have suggested that 2022’s Modern Warfare 2 reveal is planned for early June. Writing for Exputer, the trusty Tom Henderson claims to have heard from several sources that developer Infinity Ward will publish a reveal trailer featuring campaign footage, with a gameplay reveal coming shortly afterwards “at an event when E3 was meant to be,” suggesting an appearance at Summer Games Fest 2022.

Modern Warfare 2 reveal trailer might drop on June 2nd

Although Henderson did not confirm a specific date in his report, he shared a leak from Twitter user TheGhostOfHope claiming that Modern Warfare 2’s reveal trailer will drop on June 2nd. TheGhostOfHope has accurately leaked Call of Duty information in the past so their information might be correct. That said, we still ask our readers to take this report with a grain of salt because if the pandemic has taught us anything, it’s that the games industry is pretty volatile.

The Summer Games Fest will feature a big live showcase on Thursday, June 9th, starting 11 am PT / 2 pm ET / 6 pm GMT.

For those wondering, yes, this year’s Call of Duty will be a multi-platform release. As previously mentioned, Microsoft is bound to honor existing agreements regardless of its purchase of Activision Blizzard (which closes next year if the FTC doesn’t throw a spanner in the works) and future plans. Modern Warfare 2 has been in development for a while so it’s not going to be skipping the usual platforms.

In other news, the recent Xbox outage has players praising PlayStation for not having annoying DRM check-ins, and Titanfall 3 is reportedly up for pre-order in GameStop Germany outlets.

[Source: Exputer]

Related Posts