Home Gaming LEGO Brawls Release Date Announced for PS5, PS4
LEGO Brawls Release Date Announced for PS5, PS4

LEGO Brawls Release Date Announced for PS5, PS4

by Ali Mahmud

Red Games and Bandai Namco Entertainment have finally announced a LEGO Brawls release date for consoles. Currently available on Apple Arcade, the team action brawler is headed to the PlayStation 4 and 5, Xbox One and Series X/S, Nintendo Switch, and PC on September 2nd. The game will be available digitally as well as on disc, and is up for pre-order now.

What’s LEGO Brawls all about?

A first-person action brawler set in the LEGO universe, LEGO Brawls has players controlling custom minifigs to battle through various LEGO themes in a variety of modes. Control Point, as the name suggests, is a 4v4 mode in which teams are tasked with capturing and holding a control point. Collect Mode will have teams gathering collectibles, with the first team/player collecting most of the items taking the crown. Then, there’s the Brawl Royale that’s basically battle royale. And finally, there’s competitive free-for-brawl mode in which the last player standing wins.

If you want, you can host or join a party locally with three other players to bring on the mayhem. The best part? LEGO Brawls offers cross-play across all platforms! “We wanted to make sure that players could enjoy brawling with friends online or get that competitive couch co-op experience when together in a room like so many great games in the past used to have,” said lead engineer Rory Aguilar.

According to Red Games, LEGO Brawls is a fun game for all ages “whether you’re a LEGO fan that’s in it for the collection, a true competitor building your way to the top of the global leaderboard, or a casual player who simply wants to take down your friends and family with a baguette.” So make some room to smack your friends ahead of the LEGO Brawls release date!

In other news, we’ve picked some PS Plus Extra games with fun and easy Platinum trophies for our readers, and Final Fantasy VII Remake Part 2 is headed exclusively to PS5.

Related Posts